Pro Bono Week

Pro Bono Week

Pro Bono Week is a global campaign that celebrates and activates pro bono service across all professions that use their talents to make a difference. Inspired by the American Bar Association's National Celebration of Pro Bono, Taproot works with partners around the globe to focus attention on the pro bono movement each year in October.

Content from this campaign

Webinar: Pro Bono + The Inclusive Leader
For decades, companies have been tapping into the power of pro bono service to accelerate talent development and engage employees while lifting up the communities where they live and work. Now, as corporate leaders are looking for innovative inclusive experiences, how can pro bono work further enhance inclusion and diversity efforts? Taproot Foundation’s President and CEO Lindsay...
Oct 17, 2019 11:05 AM ET
Tap Into Pro Bono Support at Your Nonprofit This Pro Bono Week
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at 1 PM EST // 12 PM CST // 11 AM MT // 10 AM PST REGISTER NOW If you work at a nonprofit, you probably find yourself putting off projects and plans...
Oct 16, 2019 12:40 PM ET
Taproot Foundation Celebrates the Community of Pro Bono This Pro Bono Week 2019
NEW YORK, October 14, 2019 / 3BL Media / – The pro bono movement is an ecosystem, a true community supporting a community. And each role in this ecosystem is vital in bringing the impact to life—from the nonprofit professionals on the frontlines fighting for those they serve to the business professionals and companies who are investing in their communities by working to strengthen the...
Oct 14, 2019 2:05 PM ET
Connect With Your Community Through Pro Bono Service
REGISTER NOW Drive positive social change by doing what you do best! Pro bono service offers the opportunity to donate your time and professional skills to nonprofits in need of...
Oct 7, 2019 1:10 PM ET
The Multiplier Effect
By Lindsay Firestone Gruber, President & CEO of Taproot Foundation The term “capacity-building” tends to be thrown around quite a bit in the nonprofit sector. And as jargon, it has the unfortunate fate of being pretty obscure outside of our sector—not to mention losing its meaning when overused within the field. But at the heart of it, nonprofit capacity-building is one of...
Oct 26, 2018 10:15 AM ET

Pages