Pro Bono Week

Pro Bono Week

Pro Bono Week is a global campaign that celebrates and activates pro bono service across all professions that use their talents to make a difference. Inspired by the American Bar Association's National Celebration of Pro Bono, Taproot works with partners around the globe to focus attention on the pro bono movement each year in October.

Content from this campaign

Haiti Now: Changing Communities Through Donated Time and Kindness
This Pro Bono Week, Taproot Foundation is spotlighting nonprofits, business professionals, and companies who are playing key roles in bringing the impact of pro bono to life in communities around the globe. ...
Oct 23, 2019 9:20 AM ET
Prudential Financial: A Commitment to the Community of Pro Bono
This Pro Bono Week, Taproot Foundation is spotlighting nonprofits, business professionals, and companies who are playing key roles in bringing the impact of pro bono to life in communities around the globe. When it comes to companies...
Oct 22, 2019 9:15 AM ET
The Community of Pro Bono Service
By Lindsay Firestone Gruber, President & CEO of Taproot Foundation Every year, Pro Bono Week serves as an amazing opportunity for those of us in this field to come together with a strong, collective voice and shine a light on the impact and importance of pro bono service. And never has the need for pro bono been more apparent. Nonprofits and other social good organizations...
Oct 21, 2019 10:05 AM ET
Webinar: Pro Bono + The Inclusive Leader
For decades, companies have been tapping into the power of pro bono service to accelerate talent development and engage employees while lifting up the communities where they live and work. Now, as corporate leaders are looking for innovative inclusive experiences, how can pro bono work further enhance inclusion and diversity efforts? Taproot Foundation’s President and CEO Lindsay...
Oct 17, 2019 11:05 AM ET
Tap Into Pro Bono Support at Your Nonprofit This Pro Bono Week
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at 1 PM EST // 12 PM CST // 11 AM MT // 10 AM PST REGISTER NOW If you work at a nonprofit, you probably find yourself putting off projects and plans...
Oct 16, 2019 12:40 PM ET

Pages