Taproot Foundation: Building the Pro Bono Marketplace

Taproot Foundation: Building the Pro Bono Marketplace

Since 2001, Taproot Foundation has proven that pro bono service is a viable and reliable tool for strengthening nonprofit organizations. Today, Taproot continues to lead the field nationally, and seeks to build a pro bono marketplace that, like philanthropy, is large, accessible, professional and transparent. By taking lessons learned from our award-winning Service Grant Program and applying them to our innovative new program areas, we work to stimulate the supply of pro bono resources through our corporate Advisory Services practice, as well as demand for these services by giving nonprofits the tools and training that sets them up for successful pro bono engagements. Our work has evolved to include thought leadership and international field-building, convening global leaders in the social sector to guide the design and direction of the pro bono movement while focusing on infusing a pro bono ethic into business professions, professional schools, companies and nonprofits in communities across the country and around the world. Visit www.taprootfoundation.org to learn more.

Content from this campaign

Stretch Your Professional Skills While Making a Difference
Wednesday, October 28 at 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT  REGISTER NOW Make a difference alongside social causes you’re passionate about, all from the safety and comfort of your own home, by volunteering your professional skills virtually. On...
Oct 19, 2020 1:15 PM ET
Connect With Virtual Volunteers to Build Your Nonprofit's Capacity
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 1 PM EST // 12 PM CST // 11 AM MT // 10 AM PST REGISTER NOW If 2020 has proven anything, it’s that the role nonprofits play in rebuilding and strengthening families and communities has never been more vital. Get the support your organization needs to meet these rising demands by...
Oct 14, 2020 1:15 PM ET
Join a Global Community of Virtual Volunteers on Taproot Plus
REGISTER NOW Wednesday, September 30 at 7 AM EST / 11 AM GMT / 4:30 PM IDT Make a difference by teaming up with social good causes…virtually! More people than ever are turning to NGOs and charities for support during this challenging time. By donating your professional skills, you can help these organizations...
Sep 22, 2020 8:00 AM ET
Virtual Support From an Army of Skilled Volunteers
REGISTER NOW Tuesday, September 29 at 7 AM EST / 11 AM GMT / 4:30 PM IDT If you work at a charity or NGO, you probably find yourself putting off projects and plans due to a lack of budget or in-house expertise. With the support of Taproot Plus volunteers donating their professional marketing, technology, ...
Sep 18, 2020 8:00 AM ET
Building Communities That Work: A Taproot Foundation Webinar
REGISTER NOW Thursday, September 24 at 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT A record 40+ million people filed for unemployment in the first half of 2020, pushing the workforce development system to the forefront of these challenging times. It’s never been clearer just how vital workforce development...
Sep 16, 2020 12:00 PM ET

Pages