Volunteer Your Skills to Nonprofits You Care About

Volunteer Your Skills to Nonprofits You Care About

Join Taproot Foundation’s free webinar to become a skilled volunteer
Skilled volunteers working together
Sign up for this free one-hour webinar to learn how volunteering your skills can impact nonprofits in need

Sign up for this free one-hour webinar to learn how volunteering your skills can impact nonprofits in need

Friday, May 27, 2022 - 11:05am

CAMPAIGN: Press Releases and Announcements

CONTENT: Press Release

Wednesday, June 1 at 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT / 3 PM MT / 2 PM PT

Register Now!

Looking for ways to give back? Donate your professional skills to nonprofits to multiply the impact of your time spent volunteering!

Through Taproot Foundation’s programs, thousands of nonprofits and skilled volunteers connect each day for marketing, tech, HR, business strategy, data, and finance projects. As nonprofits look to recover from a tough few years, these volunteer connections are even more important to ensure that social causes have the resources they need to continue their vital work.

You’ll learn how to give back using your professional experience during this free webinar on Wednesday, June 1 at 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT. Taproot staff will cover:

  • Why your skills are so valuable to social change organizations
  • How to find volunteer opportunities that match up with your personal interests and professional strengths
  • Strategies for how to best manage virtual pro bono projects once you’re matched with a nonprofit

If you’re a business professional interested in donating your HR, tech, data, marketing, strategy, or finance expertise to a nonprofit—this webinar is for you! Can’t attend live? Go ahead and register anyway—we’ll be sending out the recording and resources to all registrants.

Register Now for this free one-hour event! Bring your colleagues—there are plenty of volunteer opportunities to go around.

Taproot Plus is a free program run by the Taproot Foundation, a U.S.-based nonprofit. Any nonprofit, public school, or fiscally sponsored social good organization is welcome on Taproot Plus regardless of staff or budget size. The program is accessible to those in the U.S., U.K., EU, Canada, or India.

Wednesday, June 1 at 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT / 3 PM MT / 2 PM PT

Register Now!