LBG Canada

LBG Canada

Knowledge shared from LBG Canada, a network of community investment professionals. Topics may include: Importance of auditing and benchmarking, community investment, employee engagement, performance measurement, employee volunteering and giving, etc.

Content from this campaign

Take the LBG Canada Mini Survey - Executive Spend
October 10, 2018 /3BL Media/ - Take the LBG Canada Mini Survey and tell us how your company acknowledges Executive interest in community! https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/295NZH9 The LBG Canada program provides community investment professionals with data analytics to inform long term strategy, daily work, impact...
Oct 10, 2018 6:00 PM ET
Register for the LBG Model & Impact Measurement Discussion Series With LBG Canada
Impact Measurement doesn't need to be difficult, finding the right metric is easier than you think! Are you interested in Impact Measurement? Join the conversation! October 11th, 2018 10 AM PST / 11 AM MST / 1 PM EST / 2 PM AST To register, please contact:...
Oct 5, 2018 2:30 PM ET
Does Community Investment Matter? - LBG Canada Data Series
We ask ourselves this question all the time. While there are exceptions, at best community investment represents 1% of a company's pre-tax profit. If "how much" is the only priority, some will consider community investment insignificant as compared to any company's total operating budget. At LBG Canada, our priority is effectiveness, not how much companies give. Effectiveness can...
Sep 18, 2018 8:25 AM ET
Employers: How Much Volunteer Time Is the "Right" Amount During the Work Day?
More time to volunteer doesn't always equal more participation. Participation increases when employees have 1-2 volunteer days. Executive champions, encouragement, celebrating impact - these features of world-class programs are more likely to increase participation than more or unlimited days. Are your Community Investment programs having impact?...
Sep 12, 2018 3:15 PM ET
Employers - How Many Hours of Volunteer Time is the Right Amount?
84% of LBG Canada companies seek to engage employees by encouraging volunteerism during work hours (DwH). Analytics show that more DwH time doesn't increase participation. It may lead to the opposite! Executive champions, communications, celebrating impact - these features of world-class programs are more likely to increase participation than more or unlimited days. ...
Aug 2, 2018 6:00 PM ET

Pages