2014 Climate Leadership Award Winners

2014 Climate Leadership Award Winners

EPA Honors Corporate Leadership in Reducing Greenhouse Gas Emissions
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 5:30pm

WASHINGTON, February 25, 2014 /3BL Media/ – Today, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Center for Corporate Climate Leadership announced the third annual Climate Leadership Award winners in partnership with the Association of Climate Change Officers (ACCO), the Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES) and The Climate Registry (TCR). Nineteen awards were given to 15 organizations and two individuals in the public and private sectors for their leadership in addressing climate change by reducing carbon pollution.

The 2014 Climate Leadership Award recipients are:

  • Organizational Leadership Award: City of Chula Vista, Sprint, and University of California, Irvine
  • Individual Leadership Award: Sam Brooks, Associate Director, D.C. Department of General Services, and Robert Taylor, Energy Manager, Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission
  • Supply Chain Leadership Award: Sprint
  • Excellence in Greenhouse Gas Management (Goal Achievement Award): The Boeing Company; Caesars Entertainment; Cisco Systems, Inc.; Ecolab; The Hartford; IBM; Johnson Controls; Kohl's Department Stores; Mack Trucks; and Novelis
  • Excellence in Greenhouse Gas Management (Goal Setting Certificate): Fruit of the Loom, Inc.; Hasbro, Inc.; and Kohl's Department Stores

For the full press release click here

Contact Information: Carissa Cyran, cyran.carissa@epa.gov, 202-564-4363, 202-564-4355