Voting opens for CR reporting awards - CRRA 2011

Voting begins today for the CR Reporting Awards 2011 (CRRA‘11) the only independent global annual awards for CR reporting
Oct 28, 2010 1:40 PM ET

(3BLMedia/theCSRfeed) October 28, 2010 - Voting begins today for the fourth annual CR Reporting Awards (CRRA‘11), the only independent global annual awards for corporate responsibility (CR) reporting. The jury consists of an online CR community of 35,000. From now until Friday, 28th January 2011, registered users of can vote online at The CRRA is managed by, the CR resources website and provider of the world’s largest online directory of CR Reports. The CRRA identify and acknowledge the best CR reports and reward quality disclosure as a contribution to the raising of global reporting standards.

The CRRA’11 solicited reports published over the last year between October 2009 and October 2010. Due to the high level of interest in the Awards, the number of entries in each category was capped this year, giving voters the opportunity to review each entry in detail.  We’ve also sought to recognise a wider range of reports, so companies that have won the same category in two consecutive years were not eligible to enter the same category for the 2011 Awards. Eighty-five leading international reporting companies entered reports across nine categories:

  • Best Overall Report

  • Best First Time Report

  • Best SME Report

  • Best Integrated Report

  • Best Carbon Disclosure

  • Creativity in Communications

  • Relevance & Materiality

  • Openness & Honesty

  • Credibility through Assurance

Voting is open to all 35,000 registered users of Free sign-up is available online at Voters may select up to 5 choices in each award category and those with a first choice for each award category are eligible to win cash prizes (totalling £2,500).’s Director, Paul Scott said "As the CR Reporting Awards enter their fourth year, once again we have the participation of the leading CR reporters from around the world. These awards will identify the best in corporate reporting, as judged by our global online stakeholder jury. We can't wait to announce the results next year!"