Transforming Impact Through Meaningful Capacity Building

Transforming Impact Through Meaningful Capacity Building

Join the 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit conversation by attending this virtual panel

Friday, September 17, 2021 - 9:00am

CAMPAIGN: Taproot's Annual U.S. Pro Bono Summit

CONTENT: Multimedia with summary

Thursday, September 30 at 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

REGISTER HERE

All too often, “capacity building” is an umbrella term referring to generic support to increase organizational effectiveness, leading to confusion over what high-quality capacity building entails.

When done with intention and thoughtful design, practitioners and funders are providing capacity building opportunities that meaningfully support the advancement of their work. In this 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit virtual session, participants will hear from Nonprofit Finance Fund, Prudential Foundation, and Taproot Foundation on the key considerations and insights connected to meaningful capacity building.

Pulling from real-world experience across multiple programs, including a Newark-based capacity building accelerator, panelists will leave attendees with:

  • Cross-sector insights on the value of well resourced, network-based capacity-building programs
  • A deeper understanding of the conditions necessary for convening, preparing, and executing equitable capacity-building partnerships that center beneficiary needs
  • Methods for acknowledging and shifting the power dynamics inherently involved with external capacity-building support

REGISTER HERE

Thursday, September 30 at 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

This event is made available free of cost as part of the 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit virtual series thanks to support from Leadership Sponsors, PwC and RBC. The session will be recorded and the recording provided to all registrants.