Voting opens for CR Reporting Awards '10

Voting opens for CR Reporting Awards '10 calls on the CR Community to select best CR Reports
tweet me:
The CR Reporting Awards 2010 are open for voting! Use your votes & have your say on best CR reporters


Which CR reports come top of the pile? You decide!

The third global independent CR Reporting Awards are open for voting. Help set the standard for CR Reporting and vote now. 

Monday, October 26, 2009 - 9:00am

CAMPAIGN: CR Reporting Awards 2010

CONTENT: Press Release

(3BLMedia/theCSRfeed) London, 26th October 2009 – Voting begins today for the third annual CR Reporting Awards (CRRA‘10), the only independent global annual awards for corporate responsibility (CR) reporting. The jury consists of an online CR community of 28,500. From now until Friday, 29th January 2010, registered users of can vote online at

The CRRA is managed by, the CR resources website and provider of the world’s largest online directory of CR Reports. The CRRA identify and acknowledge the best CR reports and reward quality disclosure as a contribution to the raising of global reporting standards.

The CRRA’10 solicited reports published over the last year between October 2008 and October 2009. This year, 128 leading international reporting companies from over 40 sectors entered reports across nine categories:

  • Best Overall Report

  • Best First Time Report

  • Best SME Report

  • Best Integrated Report

  • Best Carbon Disclosure

  • Creativity in Communications

  • Relevance & Materiality

  • Openness & Honesty

  • Credibility through Assurance

Voting is open to all 28,500 registered users of This online community represents a global audience of highly informed stakeholders and CR report readers: corporate CR professionals, CR consultants, CR organisations, government authorities, investors, analysts, NGOs, charities, journalists, academics and students. Free sign-up is available online at Signing up not only allows participation in voting, but also access to the entire website, along with several additional benefits.

Voters may select up to 5 choices in each award category. Those voters with a first choice for each award category are then entered in the Voters’ Prize draw and can win cash prizes. A total of £2,500 will be awarded to voters.

The CRRA‘10 winners will be announced in March 2010 at an invitation-only event and ceremony in London. There will be one overall award winner per category, with a mention for the first and second runners-up. A comprehensive CRRA’10 report will be freely available from after the awards ceremony in hard copy and as a pdf download.

Last year’s annual awards programme was a great success, with many of the world’s largest companies participating. The 2010 event will repeat this success, with a wide range of companies from well-known multinationals to local SMEs competing across the nine categories.’s Director, Paul Scott said: “This year’s participation in the CRRA is better than ever. There is certainly no sign of global recession in CR reporting! Many of the world’s foremost companies are participating in these leading CR reporting awards. We look forward to the online community identifying the current reporting leaders and the reports which come top of the pile."


For further information, please contact: