ACCP Welcomes New Board of Directors

ACCP Welcomes New Board of Directors

tweet me:
New Board of Directors welcomed to @accprof:
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 3:00pm

CONTENT: Press Release

ORLANDO, Fla., March 23, 2016 /3BL Media/ ­– ACCP welcomed Board members to new leadership roles and six new Directors on March 23, 2016 at ACCP: The Conference 2016 in San Diego, CA.

Curley Dossman, Jr., President, Georgia-Pacific Foundation, who was elected Chair of the ACCP Board of Directors in 2015, said, “Board service carries significant responsibility and with it come a solemn commitment of time and thoughtful deliberation to the organization. We are grateful to these leaders for stepping up. ACCP, like the profession, is in a period of rapid evolution. These individuals will help steer the direction of the organization and in turn, the profession. We look forward to great things from them.”

Joining the Board of Directors Chair Curley Dossman, Jr., President, Georgia-Pacific Foundation, in leadership positions on the Board are: Laura Coy, Director of Community Engagement, William Blair and Company, as Vice Chair; Debra Benton, Director of Community, Southwest Airlines as Treasurer; Helen Smith Price, AVP & Group Director, Global Community Affairs; Executive Director, The Coca-Cola Foundation, as Secretary; and Mark Dederer, Senior Vice President & Community Affairs Program Manager, Wells Fargo as Chair Emeritus.

The ACCP Board of Directors introduced six new Directors. They are: Tyler Butler, Director, Community Outreach, GoDaddy; Michael Carren, Head of Strategic Philanthropy, The Guardian Life Insurance Company; Maria Collins, Vice President, New York Life Foundation, New York Life Insurance Company; Jennifer Higgins, Manager, Community Relations, Target; Cecilia Render, Executive Director, Nordson Corporation Foundation; and Anita Whitehead, Managing Director, KPMG, LLP.

Returning Directors are: Robin Boggs, US Corporate Citizenship Lead; Kristin Buckley, Senior Manager, Community Affairs, Capital One; Dannielle Campos, National Philanthropy Manager, Bank of America; Amanda Fowler, Executive Director, Global Corporate Giving, Edwards Lifesciences; Ezra C. Garrett, Vice President, Community Relations, Executive Director, The Oportun Foundation, Oportun; Julie Gehrki, Senior Director, Business Integration, Walmart Foundation; Jackie Liao, Director, Community Investments, Starbucks Coffee Company; Christine Riley Miller, Corporate Social Responsibility Senior Director, Dunkin’ Brands Group, Inc.; Jeff Terry, Global Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility, Amway; and Tracy Underwood, National Manager, Shared Impact - Social Innovation, Toyota.

Founded in 2005, ACCP is the sole membership-based organization chartered to champion the Corporate Philanthropy professional. ACCP connects members to information, peers and resources and cultivates educational opportunities that promote better stewardship of corporate philanthropic resources thereby magnifying social and business impacts. To learn more about ACCP, visit

For more information, contact:
Maryann Fiala
Phone: 407-650-9748