Ideagen Reveals Global 100 Innovators List of 2018

Ideagen Reveals Global 100 Innovators List of 2018

Microsoft team with Satya Nadella's Catalyze cover

Microsoft's Satya Nadella

tweet me:
Ideagen, where the world's leading organizations convene, reveals Global 100 Innovators List in San Francisco #innovate2030 #IdeagenSummits
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 10:00am

CONTENT: Press Release

February 20, 2018 /3BL Media/ - Ideagen, where the world’s leading CEOs, corporations, NGOs, and public sector organizations convene to innovate and collaborate by introducing solutions to the world’s most vexing issues reveals their annual Global 100 Innovators List at the Microsoft Reactor in San Francisco.

The Global Innovators 100 List highlights individuals who demonstrate leadership and vision, especially in their ability to use innovation to change the world. The Global 100 Innovators List is a qualitative list and not a ranking. While there are countless factors to measure the impact of individuals and organizations, the Global 100 Innovators list focuses on an individual’s focus on innovation as a method to solve for x.

While there is no official ranking, Ideagen honors Satya Nadella of Microsoft as the Global Innovator of the Year. The reveal took place at Microsoft’s Reactor in San Francisco, a fitting place to honor the company’s luminary.

Below is the complete list of Global 100 Innovators:

Stacey Snider - 20th Century Fox

Inge Thulin - 3M

Jo Ann Jenkins - AARP

Carlos Brito - Anheuser-Busch InBev

Juan Luciano - ADM

Shantanu Narayen - Adobe Systems

Dan Amos - Aflac

Jeff Bezos - Amazon

Doug Parker - American Airlines

Kenneth Chenault - American Express

Doug DeVos - Amway

Randall Stephenson - AT&T

Laurence Fink - BlackRock

Dennis Muilenburg - Boeing

Michael Mahoney - Boston Scientific

Stacy Haller - BrightFocus Foundation

Denise Morrison - Campbell Soup Company

Paul Hermelin - Capgemini

Mike Kaufmann - Cardinal Health

Chuck Robbins - Cisco Systems

Mitch Bainwol - Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers

Toby Cosgrove - Cleveland Clinic

James Quincey - The Coca-Cola Company

Ian M. Cook - Colgate-Palmolive

Gary Shapiro - Consumer Technology Association

Larry Merlo - CVS Health

Michael Dell - Dell

Andrew Liveris - The Dow Chemical Company

Jim Rowan - Dyson

Jean-Claude Junker - European Commission

Mark Zuckerberg - Facebook

Frederick Smith - FedEx

James Hackett - Ford

Jim Clifton - Gallup

Eugene Hall - Gartner

John Flannery - General Electric

Jeff Harmening - General Mills

Mary Barra - General Motors

Lloyd Blankfein - Goldman Sachs

Sundar Pichai - Google, Inc.

Mike McGuire - Grant Thornton

Craig Menear - Home Depot

Ginni Rometty -  IBM

Tim Brown - Ideo

Jesper Brodin - Ikea

Brian Krzanich - Intel

Nathan Myhrvold - Intellectual Ventures

Alex Gorsky - Johnson & Johnson

Jamie Dimon - JPMorgan Chase

John Doerr - Kleiner Perkins

Christopher Policinski - Land O' Lakes

Jo Seong-jin - LG

Jeff Weiner - LinkedIn

Marillyn Hewson - Lockheed Martin

Jamie Merisotis - Lumina Foundation

Arne Sorenson - Marriott International

Ajay Banga - MasterCard

Omar Ishrak - Medtronic

Kenneth Frazier - Merk & Co

Satya Nadella - Microsoft

Adena Friedman - NASDAQ

Roger Goodell - NFL

Dawn Sweeney - National Restaurant Association

Paul Grimwood - Nestlé USA

Reed Hastings - Netflix

Mitch Barns - Nielsen

Mark Parker - Nike

Jensen Huang - NVIDIA

Mark Hurd - Oracle Corporation

Kazuhiro Tsuga - Panasonic

Martin Mucci - Paychex

Indra Nooyi - PepsiCo

David Taylor - Procter & Gamble

Marc Benioff - Salesforce

Bill McDermott - SAP

Jack Dorsey - Square

Kevin Johnson - Starbucks

Nobuhiko Tamura - Sunovion

Brian Cornell - Target

Elon Musk - Tesla

Michele Buck - The Hershey Company

Bob Iger - The Walt Disney Company

John Legere - T-Mobile US

James Lentz - Toyota North America

Naomi Whittel - Twinlab

Dara Khosrowshahi - Uber

Simon Bland - UNAIDS

John Krafcik - Waymo

Oscar Munoz - United Airlines

Lowell McAdam - Verizon Communications

Robert Bakish - Viacom

Richard Branson - Virgin Group

Alfred F. Kelly Jr. - Visa Inc.

Andrew Morawski - Vodafone Americas

Matthias Müller - Volkswagon AG

Doug McMillon - Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Timothy J. Sloan - Wells-Fargo

Peter Thiel - Entrepreneur

Bill & Melinda Gates - Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

James Keach - Actor/Producer

David A. Weiss - Global Communities

To each individual and organization on the Ideagen Global 100 Innovators List, Ideagen Global applauds your focus on innovation and collaboration, powerful elements in addressing the world’s most vexing issues.

Ideagen -- Where the world’s leading companies, NGOs, and public sector organizations convene to innovate and collaborate to address the world’s most vexing issues.

For more information, visit: and

To read Catalyze 2018 Spring Edition Magazine, visit:

To contact Ideagen Global, email:
For updates from Ideagen:
Follow Ideagen on Twitter @IdeagenGlobal, or use the hashtag #IdeagenSummits on Twitter & Instagram for the latest news and summit posts.