New AccountAbility Principles (AA1000AP) Working Group Announced

Aug 8, 2016 12:00 PM ET

London, New York, Zurich, August 8, 2016 /3BL Media/ – The AA1000 Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the selected members of the new AA1000AP Working Group, as approved by the AA1000 Standards Board. The AA1000 series are widely applied tools for integrating and embedding sustainability and accountability into the governance and performance of organisations.

The revised AA1000 AccountAbility Principles (AA1000AP) will provide an updated principles-based framework for organisations to identify, prioritise and respond to its sustainability challenges. It will incorporate sustainability thinking and align with relevant parts of sustainability frameworks, leading practices, local guidelines / standards related to sustainability and regulatory requirements.

AccountAbility CEO, Mr. Sunny Misser stated that “AccountAbility is privileged to have assembled such a collective body of global experts, representing leading organizations, to form the AA1000AP Working Group. Our goal is to develop ‘principles-based sustainability guidance’ that is simple, practical and easy to use.”

The AccountAbility Principles will continue to provide the basis for understanding and achieving accountability through a holistic approach to sustainability. The AA1000 Assurance Standard (AA1000AS) will, in turn, be interlinked in support of assuring adherence to the revised AccountAbility Principles.

The AA1000AP Working Group members are:

Ms. Sara DeSmith – Partner, Assurance Leader - Sustainable Business Solutions, PwC, US

Ms. Marcela Duron - Manager, Climate Change & Sustainability Services, Ernst & Young, US

Dr. Glenn Frommer - Managing Partner, ESG Matters Ltd, Senior Advisor, GRI Focal Point, China

Mr. Terence Jeyaretnam - Founding Executive Director - NetBalance; Partner, EY- Climate Change and Sustainability Services, Australia

Ms. Monika Kumar - Environmental Specialist, Corporate Responsibility Program, World Bank, US

Dr. Kheng Min Loi - Deputy President, Transparency International, Malaysia

Ms. Paula Luff - Founder and CEO, VISO Strategies Corporation, US

Dr. Colin Morgan – Principal Consultant, DNV GL, UK

Mr. Prathmesh Raichura – Associate Director, Sustainability Practice, KPMG, India

Dr. Sied Sadek – Managing Director, DQS CFS, Germany

Mr. Murray Sayce - Principal, Ramboll-Environ, UK

Dr. Vladimir Skobarev - General Director, NP Consult, Russia

The Working Group will commence its duties in August 2016, and is supported by AccountAbility, the secretariat and steward of the AA1000 Series.

About AccountAbility
AccountAbility is a leading global research, consulting and standards organisation providing innovative solutions to the most critical challenges in corporate responsibility and sustainable development. Since 1995, we have been helping corporations, non-profits and governments embed ethical, environmental, social and governance accountability into their organisational DNA. Our unique value proposition brings together leading-edge research, widely applied standards and strategic advisory services to deliver practical solutions for our clients and the global community at large.