National Diversity & Leadership Conference Announces the Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Tech

Oct 26, 2020 5:55 PM ET

The National Diversity Council will host the 2020 National Diversity and Leadership Conference virtually on October 27-28, 2020, and November 4-5,2020. This year’s theme is “Inclusion - Maximizing Your Talent”. This virtual conference will feature big-name keynote speakers such as Donna Brazile, Anne Chow, Tony Plana, Carly Fiorina and more. During the conference, professionals will gain access to learning sessions held by industry experts, organizational tracks, and endless inspiration that highlight the importance of diversity and inclusion in the workplace. 

The Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Tech Award specifically recognizes the achievements of women who are breaking barriers and setting high standards for themselves and others. Women in the technology industry face unique challenges, and we hope to inspire young women to face such hurdles with confidence and pursue their dreams in the technology industry. 

Every year, the National Diversity Council compiles a list of the Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Technology to feature the highest caliber of executive female leaders within the technology industry. These women are the most prominent leaders, and they have reached the top of their profession by being effective leaders in their organization. They drive change, innovate, and inspire others to succeed while contributing to business growth.

 Selection to the list was based on the following criteria:

  •  Top leader in her organization and profession 
  • Directly contributes to business growth or strategic direction of the organization
  • Maintains a record of accomplishments in areas of expertise
  • Effective role model who inspires other women and is active in mentoring the next generation of women in the industry
  • Operates with the highest integrity and ethical behavior
  • Demonstrates a commitment to corporate citizenship 

“The 2020 Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Tech is a true testament to the abilities of women in the workplace,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “Each year, we are amazed and inspired at the achievements of each awardee. The 2020 class is truly a powerful force.”

Christa Sanford 

Partner and firmwide Deputy Chair of the IP Department

Baker Botts 


Cissy Leung

Vice President Semiconductor Products Group Service Business Unit

Applied Global Services


Donna M. Epps

Senior Vice President – Public Policy and Strategic Alliances

Verizon Communications


Dr. Monique Umphrey


Houston Community College (HCC) Northeast 


Eva Woo Slavitt

Global Vice President of Product Management

SAP SuccessFactors


Ines Halloran

Enterprise Technology Executive

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Companies 


Mariah Scott




Mitze Amoroso

Senior Vice President / Chief Information Officer 



Nayaki Nayyar

President of the Digital Service and Operations Management 

BMC Software, Inc. 


Ruth Cotter

Senior Vice President, Worldwide Marketing, Human Resources and Investor Relations



Sandra E. Lopez


Intel Sports 


Stephanie Shaw 

Vice President – Enterprise IT & Infrastructure Solutions

The Wendy’s Company


Sherry Ryan 

Vice President and CISO 

Juniper Networks 


Traci L. Mercer  

Senior Vice President - Lodging, Ground and Sea 

Sabre Travel Network


Raji Arasu

Senior Vice President, Intuit Platform

Intuit Inc.


Marty Reaume

Board Member/ CPO/ Advisor 


Rhonda Vetere

EVP, Chief Information Officer 

Herbalife Nutrition


Jeanine L. Charlton 

Senior Vice President & Chief Technology & Digital Officer 

Merchants Fleet


Cheryl Neal 

Vice President Strategy and Vendor Acquisition 

Tech Data


Shannon Gath

Chief Information Officer

AMAG Pharmaceuticals


Mandy Price

Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Kanarys, Inc.


Amy Schoemehl

Chief Operating Officer 

E.A. Renfroe & Company, Inc.


Saumya Bhatnagar

CTO and Co-founder 



Pamela Sergeeff

EVP, General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer 



Radhika Kakkar 

VP of Global Operations 

Snap Inc


Jacky Wright

Chief Digital Officer and Corporate Vice President

Microsoft US


Poornima Ramaswamy

Executive Vice President, Strategic Clients,

Qlik Technologies


Cheryl Keeler

Vice President, Sprint Business Solutions



Vivian Greentree, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President and Head of Global Corporate Citizenship 



Rhonda Michalec 

Senior Vice President of Recruiting 



Aylin Basom 

Chief Customer Officer of the Americas 



Lisa Rimsa

Vice President, Service Sales Transformation

Hewlett Packard Enterprise


Tonya Bakritzes

SVP of Marketing

S2G Ventures 


Joy Corso

Chief Marketing Officer 



JoAnne Kennedy

Vice President, Technology

Nordstrom, Inc.


Barb Morgan

Technology Officer

FIS Banking Solutions


Jessica Daughetee

Chief Marketing Officer 



Sol Rashidi 

Global Chief Data & Analytics Officer 



Meg Toups 

CEO and Founder

BlueSky IT Partners 


Lorrissa Horton 

VP and GM  of Webex Strategy and Calling 

 Cisco Webex


Suzi McBride

Chief Operations Officer 

Iridium Communications Inc. 


Erin Reilly 

Social Impact Officer 

Twilio, Inc

Registration for the National Diversity & Leadership Conference is ongoing and can be completed at For 2021 sponsorship opportunities, please contact Dennis Kennedy at

About The National Diversity Council
A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion.  More information about the National Diversity Council is available at:

Media Contact
Ashana Outler 
National Diversity Council