The National Diversity Council Announces 2018 Top 50 Women in Entertainment

Aug 1, 2018 1:00 PM ET

LOS ANGELES, August 1, 2018 /3BL Media/ - The National Diversity Council announces the 2018 Top 50 Women in Entertainment, a definitive list of female executives, influencers and achievers impacting the entertainment industry. These women have reached the top of their profession and are effective leaders within their organization. They drive change, contribute to business growth, and inspire others to succeed.

“The 2018 Top 50 Women in Entertainment highlights the most extraordinary female leaders in the industry,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “It is our pleasure to recognize such distinguished women dedicated to continued success in the entertainment.”

The Top 50 Women in Entertainment selection was based on the following criteria:

  • Top Leader in the organization and profession
  • Directly contributes to business growth or strategic direction of the organization
  • Maintains a record of accomplishments in their area of expertise
  • Effective role model who inspires other women and is active in mentoring the next generation of women in the industry
  • Operates with the highest integrity and ethical behavior
  • Demonstrates a commitment to corporate citizenship

For more information about the 2018 Top 50 Women in Entertainment, please visit our awards website at or contact Christina Graham at

2018 Top 50 Women in Entertainment


Aimee Lapic

Chief Marketing Officer



Angela Molloy

Vice President, Development, WEtv

AMC Networks

Beatriz Acevedo

Founding Partner, President


Blossom Lefcourt

Senior Vice President, Business and Legal Affairs and Deputy General Counsel

Comedy Central


Christine McCarthy

Senior Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

The Walt Disney Company

Claire (Goldstein) Hart

Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer

Blizzard Entertainment


Claudia Cahill

President/Chief Content Officer

Omnicom Media Group


Dana Henry Benson

Vice President, Communications


Deborah Barak

President, Business Operations

CBS Entertainment, CBS Television Studios and CBS News

Dee Dee Myers

Executive Vice President, Worldwide Corporate Communications and Public Affairs

Warner Brothers


Denise Wally

Vice President, Human Resources

Entertainment Studios


Donna Langley


Universal Pictures


Elaine Paul




Erin Jontow

Executive Vice President, Television

John Wells Productions

Ethiopia Habtemariam


Motown Records


Gabriella Colantoni

Senior Vice President, Executive Search and Talent Acquisition

Fox ( Film, Tv, and Sports)


Ginny Nugent

Senior Vice President, West Coast Production


Holly Bario

President of Production

Amblin Partners

Inga Dyer

EVP, General Counsel Business & Legal Affairs

Revolt Media & TV


Janet Shepard


Herzog & Company

Jasmine McMullen

Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs



Jasmine Oberman

Vice President, Distribution Counsel

A&E Networks


Jennifer Salke


Amazon Studios

Jessica Neal

Chief Talent Officer



Jo DiSante

Vice President

ABC Television

Julia Kazaks

Executive Vice President-Corporate Affairs

Activision Blizzard


Kathleen Kennedy




Kristen Kelly

Vice President, Series Development and Original Programming




Laura Miele

Chief Studios Officer

Electronic Arts


Leah Weil

Senior Executive Vice President & General Counsel

Sony Pictures Entertainment

Lesley Freeman

Chief Legal Officer


Lesley Olenik

Vice President- Touring

Live Nation


Lisa Kridos

Vice President-Original Programming & Development

Tegna Inc.


Lisa Henson

CEO and President

The Jim Henson Company

Lori Openden

Executive Vice President, Talent and Casting

The CW


Nancy Utley


Fox Searchlight Pictures

Nirokhi Raychaudhuri

Vice President


Pamela Sergeef

Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Chief Compliance Officer



Paula Erickson

Executive Vice President

Sony Music Entertainment

Rachel Kimbrough

Senior Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs

STX Entertainment


Shannon Petranoff

Senior Vice President, Digital Marketing

Paramount Pictures


Sharon Hoffman

Executive Producer

Entertainment Tonight


Shirley Davis

Executive Vice President, Physical Production

Alcon Entertainment


Stacey Karr Rosenson

Vice President, Consumer Marketing, AT&T Entertainment Group



Stacy Snider

Chairman & CEO

20th Century Fox

Stefanie Schwartz

Senior Vice President, Digital and Business Development



Stephanie Rosenberg

Executive Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs

All3Media America

Theano Apostolou

Executive Vice President, Communications

Starz Entertainment


Victoria Boston

Vice President- Loyalty Centers of Excellence

Comcast NBCUniversal – West Division

Wendy Luckenbill

Senior Vice President, Communications

OWN: The Oprah Winfrey Network


About the National Diversity Council

A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion.

More information about the National Diversity Council is available at

Media Contact:
Dennis Kennedy
Founder & Chair
National Diversity Council