The Energy Inclusion Conference Announces the Top CEOs in Energy Award

Mar 10, 2021 8:00 AM ET

United States, March 10, 2021 /3BL Media/- The Energy Diversity & Inclusion Council kicks off The Energy Inclusion Conference announcing the Top CEOs in Energy on February 23 - 25, 2021. This year’s conference theme is “Inclusion Leads to Innovation”. This virtual conference will feature keynote speakers such as Pedro Pizarro, Paula Gold Williams, Girish Saligram and more. During the conference, professionals will gain access to learning sessions held by industry experts, organizational tracks, and endless inspiration that highlight the importance of diversity and inclusion in the energy arena. 

The Top CEOs in Energy award features the highest caliber of executive leadership within this industry.

Selection to the list was based on the following criteria:

  • Drive diversity while demonstrated dedication and continuing commitment to advocating for diversity, equity and inclusion in their workplace.

  • Fostered positive communication and actively promoted inter-group relations among persons of different races, ages, ethnic origin, gender, sexual orientation, religious backgrounds, or physical and mental abilities.

  • The ability to value and respect diverse points of view and varied ways to approach issues and topics.

  • Leads others by his/her actions while advocating for change

  • Sustains a record of diversity and/or contributions to field of work throughout the industries within all locations

  • Demonstrates leadership and commitment to community well-being and/or high visibility in the community

  • Exhibits and demonstrates a commitment to the highest ethical standards and professional excellence

“The 2021 Top CEOs in Energy award is a true testament to the abilities of leaders in the workplace,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the Energy Diversity & Inclusion Council. “Each year, we are amazed and inspired at the achievements of each awardee. The 2021 class is truly a powerful force.”

Top CEOs in Energy Awardees: 

Vicki Hollub  
President & Chief Executive Officer

Paula Gold-Williams 
Chief Executive Officer 
CPS Energy

Calvin Butler 
Senior Executive Vice President, Exelon and Chief Executive Officer 
Exelon Utilities

Gil Quiniones 
President & Chief Executive Officer 
New York Power Authority

Girish Saligram 
Chief Executive Officer 

Pedro Pizzaro 
Chief Executive Officer 
Edison International

To learn more about the 2021 Energy Inclusion Conference and all of the presented awards, visit  For 2022 sponsorship opportunities, please contact Dennis Kennedy at

About The Energy Diversity & Inclusion Council 
A non-profit organization committed to fostering an inclusive culture within the energy industry that leverages and advocates for DEI principles to ensure an equitable workplace. The council provides opportunities for energy organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion. More information about the Energy Diversity & Inclusion Council is available at

Media Contact

Ashana Outler 
National Diversity Council