National Diversity & Leadership Conference Announces the Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Oil & Gas

National Diversity & Leadership Conference Announces the Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Oil & Gas

tweet me:
The National Diversity & Leadership Conference Announces the 2020 Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Oil & Gas. View the complete list at We applaud the achievements and inspiration of each award winner.

Multimedia from this Release

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 1:15pm

United States, October 26, 2020, /3BL Media/ - The National Diversity Council will host the 2020 National Diversity and Leadership Conference virtually on October 27-28, 2020, and November 4-5,2020. This year’s theme is “Inclusion - Maximizing Your Talent”. This virtual conference will feature big-name keynote speakers such as Donna Brazile, Anne Chow, Tony Plana, Carly Fiorina and more. During the conference, professionals will gain access to learning sessions held by industry experts, organizational tracks, and endless inspiration that highlight the importance of diversity and inclusion in the workplace. 

The Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Oil and Gas features the highest caliber of executive leadership within this industry.

 Selection to the list was based on the following criteria:

  • Top leader in her organization and profession 
  • Directly contributes to business growth or strategic direction of the organization
  • Maintains a record of accomplishments in areas of expertise
  • Effective role model who inspires other women and is active in mentoring the next generation of women in the industry
  • Operates with the highest integrity and ethical behavior
  • Demonstrates a commitment to corporate citizenship 

“The 2020 Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Oil & Gas is a true testament to the abilities of women in the workplace,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “Each year, we are amazed and inspired at the achievements of each awardee. The 2020 class is truly a powerful force.”

  • Andrejka Bernatova, Chief Financial Officer, Enchanted Rock, microgrid resiliency player
  • Castlen M. Kennedy, Vice President – Corporate Communications and Public Affairs, Apache Corporation 
  • Faith Parker, Chief Administrative Officer, Mexico Pacific Limited
  • Jennifer Guidry, Vice President, Global Health, Safety and Environment (HSE), Precision Drilling
  • Kassia Yanosek, Partner, McKinsey & Company
  • Katherine Hargis, SVP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Key Energy Services, Inc.
  • Laura Kinningham, Vice President-Human Resources, Carrizo Oil and Gas, Inc.
  • Maria Claudia Borras, Executive Vice President, Oilfield Services, Baker Hughes 
  • Mary A. Francis, Corporate Secretary and Chief Governance Officer, Chevron 
  • Michelle Scheffler, Partner & Co-Chair - Oil and Gas Practice Group, Haynes and Boone, LLP 
  • Sonya Reed, Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Communications, Phillips 66 
  • Stephanie Stewart, Vice President, Chief Information Officer, Pioneer Natural Resources
  • Lisa Hearn, Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
  • Karen David-Green, Senior Vice President, Stakeholder Engagement and Chief Marketing Officer, Weatherford International PLC 
  • Fermeen Fazal, Vice President and Chief Counsel, Universal Pegasus International (UPI) 
  • Shalla Prichard, Partner, Gibson, Dunn &Crutcher
  • Federica Berra, Senior Vice President, Integrated Gas & Power, BP
  • ​Tze San Koh, President of China Gas Marketing, ExonnMobil
  • Amy L. Roddy, Senior Vice President of Corporate Services, Pacific Drilling
  • Holly Kriendler, Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Oceaneering International, Inc. 
  • Peggy Meyer, Senior Vice President of Global Land Supply, World Kinect Energy
  • Kimberly McHugh, Vice President  Drilling & Completions, Chevron Corporation
  • A. Verona Dorch, Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, Government Affairs and Corporate Secretary, Peabody Energy
  • Sharon Beemer, Vice President Commercial & Logistics, DCP Midstream
  • Lisa Houssiere, Principal, McKool Smith
  • Michele Harradence, Senior Vice President and Chief Operations Officer, Enbridge Inc.
  • Susan Dray, Vice President, National Partnerships and Business Development, NRG Energy
  • Kathy Aulstead, Vice President Onshore Subsurface, Murphy Oil
  • Debbie Cowan, Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Williams Companies 
  • Amy Perry, Executive Vice President-Strategic Development & General Counsel, NuStar Energy L.P.
  • Michelle Earley, Partner, Locke Lord ‎LLP
  • Jennifer Stewart , Principal Advisor, Gaffney Cline and Associates
  • Tracy Josefovsky, Vice President of Human Resources, Halliburton
  • Stephanie Hertzog, CEO of Energy & Resources – North America, Sodexo 
  • Joyce Ryel, Vice President of Health, Safety, Environmental, and Quality, Fortis Energy Services
  • Valerie Hulse, Vice President of Global Compensation, Benefits and HRIS, KBR, Inc.
  • Rebekah Le, Chief Financial Officer, Allied Power Group
  • Alaina K. Brooks, Executive Vice President, Chief Legal and Administrative Officer, and Secretary EnLink Midstream 
  • Beth Bowman, President, Brunel Americas
  • Natalia Shehadeh, Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer, TechnipFMC plc
  • Carla Mashinski, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer, Cameron LNG
  • Gabriela Boersner, Vice President, General Counsel – E&P, Hess Corporation
  • Jennifer P. Street, Executive Vice President – Operations Services, Energy Transfer
  • Patricia Vega, Founder and CEO , Quantum New Energy
  • Cindy Yeilding, Senior Vice President, BP America 

Registration for the National Diversity & Leadership Conference is ongoing and can be completed at For 2021 sponsorship opportunities, please contact Dennis Kennedy at

About The National Diversity Council

A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion.  More information about the National Diversity Council is available at:

Media Contact

Ashana Outler 

National Diversity Council