National Diversity & Leadership Conference Announces the Top 50 Chief Diversity Officers

Oct 26, 2020 5:35 PM ET

The National Diversity Council will host the 2020 National Diversity and Leadership Conference virtually on October 27-28, 2020, and November 4-5,2020. This year’s theme is “Inclusion - Maximizing Your Talent”. This virtual conference will feature big-name keynote speakers such as Donna Brazile, Anne Chow, Tony Plana, Carly Fiorina and more. During the conference, professionals will gain access to learning sessions held by industry experts, organizational tracks, and endless inspiration that highlight the importance of diversity and inclusion in the workplace. 

As diversity and innovation have grown into a major business imperative, so too has the call to rank companies and officers on their efforts. Chief Diversity Officers are integral in advancing the transformation of organizations through diversity initiative implementation. The National Diversity Council seeks individuals whose exemplary work provides a model for utilizing best practices, leading organizational change and making outstanding contributions to diversity and inclusion. The Top 50 Chief Diversity Officers award recognizes the efforts of officers who have the leadership and counsel to maintain and further diversity and inclusion initiatives and provide innovative solutions to strategically prioritize the preservation and advocacy of diverse talent at an organization or company. 

  • Drives diversity through innovation within the public and/or private sectors

  • Sustains a record of diversity and/or contributions to field of work throughout the industries within all locations

  • Has clout within their organization in terms of significant impact on revenues, profitability, and/or direction of the organization

  • Demonstrates leadership and commitment to community well-being and/or high visibility in the community

  • Exhibits and demonstrates a commitment to the highest ethical standards and professional excellence

“The 2020 Top 50 Chief Diversity Officers is a true testament to the abilities of leaders in the workplace,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “Each year, we are amazed and inspired at the achievements of each awardee. The 2020 class is truly a powerful force.”


  1. Alison Banks-Moore

Chief Diversity Officer

Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey


  1. Angela Bretz 

VP & Chief Diversity Officer



  1. Angela Cooper 

Chief Diversity Officer and Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion

Mutual of Omaha


  1. Ann Anaya

Chief Diversity Officer and Global Diversity and Inclusion Strategic Lead



  1. Audra Jenkins

Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Randstad USA


  1. B. Lee Green

Vice President of Diversity, Public Relations, Strategic Communications

Moffitt Cancer Center 


  1. Ben-Saba Hasan

SVP and Chief Global Culture, Diversity & Inclusion Officer 

Walmart Inc.


  1. Christal Morris

Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer

IDEX Corporation


  1. Dawn Frazier-Bohnert

Senior Vice President, Global Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Liberty Mutual Insurance


  1. Denise R. Lamoreaux

Global Chief Diversity Officer



  1.  Devray Kirkland

Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion , Chief Diversity Officer

Cardinal Health


  1. Elizabeth A. Campbell

Director of Inclusion & Diversity 

Campbell Soup Company


  1. Elizabeth A. Morrison

Vice President Diversity & Belonging

Live Nation Entertainment


  1. Ernest L. Adams

     Vice President and Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

     Danaher Corporation


  1. Fenimore Fisher 

Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer 

DLA Piper


  1. Gerri Mason Hall

Chief Diversity, Inclusion & Social Responsibility Officer



  1. Glenn S. Jackson

Chief Diversity Officer of Diversity & Inclusion for Human Resources

M&T Bank Corporation


  1. Grace Lee

     Senior Vice Preside, Chief HR & Diversity Officer

     Cubic Corporation


  1. Grady L. Crosby

Vice President of Public Affairs, Chief Diversity Officer & President

Johnson Controls


  1. InaMarie Johnson

Chief People & Diversity Officer



  1. Dr. James E. Taylor

Chief Diversity, Inclusion, and Talent Management Officer



  1. John M. Lino

Chief Diversity Officer

Reed Smith LLP


  1. Jon G. Munoz

Vice President of Global Diversity and Inclusion



  1. Joy Fitzgerald 

Vice President and Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Eli Lilly and Company 


  1. Karen A. Ashley

Chief Diversity Inclusion Officer

American Electric Power


  1. Kathleen Navarro

     Head of Talent Management & Chief Diversity Officer

     New York Life Insurance Company


  1. Keith Hutchison

Senior Vice President, US Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer

National Grid


  1. LeVoyd Carter

Executive Director of Diversity & Inclusion

Cox Communications


  1. Maria Hughes

     Senior Vice President, Chief Inclusion & Diversity Officer



  1. Marlon Moore 

Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer 

Huntington Bank



  1.  Michael Lopez

Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer

Hewlett Packard Enterprise


  1. Miriam H. Lewis

Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Principal Financial Group


  1. Nathaniel Bennett III

Chief Diversity Officer and Senior Vice President, Head of Talent Acquisition

Comerica Bank


  1. Nichole Marshall

Vice President & Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

L Brands


  1. Nicole M. Durham

Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion

Exelon Corporation


  1. Nikki Lewis Simon

Chief Diversity Officer

Greenberg Traurig


  1. Oris Stuart 

Executive Vice President, Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

National Basketball Association


  1.  Paul Francisco

Global Chief Diversity Officer

State Street Corporation


  1.  Perika J. Sampson

Sr. Regional Diversity Officer – Pacific Coast Region

Morgan Stanley 


  1. Priscilla Koranteng 

Vice President, Global Talent and Chief Diversity Officer

 Kellogg Company


  1.  Quita Beeler Highsmith

Vice-President and Chief Diversity Officer




  1. Reginald J. Miller

Vice President of Global Inclusion & Diversity 

VF Corporation


  1. Shibu Varghese

Senior Vice President for People, Culture and Infrastructure 

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center


  1. Stephanie Smith

Chief Inclusion & Diversity Officer

Fifth Third Bancorp


  1. Susan Gordon

Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion

Ross Stores, Inc.


  1. Suzanne McGovern

Chief Diversity Officer & Head of Talent



  1. Theresa A. Hobbs

Chief Diversity Officer

SUNY Schenectady

Registration for the National Diversity & Leadership Conference is ongoing and can be completed at For 2021 sponsorship opportunities, please contact Dennis Kennedy at

About The National Diversity Council
A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion.  More information about the National Diversity Council is available at:

Media Contact
Ashana Outler 
National Diversity Council