Honoring the 2021 Top 50 Leaders in Higher Education at the National Diversity & Leadership Conference

Apr 19, 2021 6:25 PM ET

HOUSTON, April 19, 2021 /3BL Media - The National Diversity Council will be hosting the 17th Annual National Diversity and Leadership Conference on April 21-22 and April 28-29, 2021. The four-day conference will be held virtually, honoring a number of diverse talents from different industries with this year’s theme being “Be a Changemaker”.

The Top 50 Leaders in Higher Education are innovators, strategists, and pioneers in this dynamic sector of local and global education. Educators are pivotal for the growth and development of individuals and subsequently, the organizations for which their students work. Educators’ long term contributions have significantly and uniquely impacted the greater community. The National Diversity and Leadership Conference recognizes individuals who contribute to the growth of their students, organization, community, and are active in mentoring the next generation of professionals in the education sector.

About The National Diversity & Leadership Conference

With thousands of attendees, the 2021 National Diversity & Leadership Conference remains one of the largest diversity conferences in the nation. Offering extraordinary networking opportunities, professional development, and critical conversations surrounding diversity and inclusion, attendees are able to curate their experience for optimal learning and growth. This year’s conference will take place virtually on April 21-22 and 28-29. More information about the Diversity & Leadership Conference is available at http://nationaldiversityconference.com/2021/

- more -

2021 Awardees

Andrew D. Martin

Chancellor, Washington University in St. Louis


Carol Christ

Chancellor, UC Berkeley


Christopher L. Eisgruber

President, Princeton


Darryll J. Pines

President, University of Maryland


Dr. Felecia M. Nave

President, Alcorn State University


Dr. Ray L. Belton

President - Chancellor, Southern University System


Juan Sánchez Muñoz

Chancellor, University of California Merced


Jonathan Holloway

President, Rutgers


Noelle E. Crockett

President, Utah State University


Patrick F. Leahy

President, Monmouth University


Quinton T. Ross, Jr.

President, Alabama State University


Richard J. Gallot, Jr., JD

President, Grambling State University


Ronald H. Nowaczyk, PhD

President, Frostburg State University


Tony Allen, Ph.D.

President, Delaware State University



Alexus Christian
Communications Specialist